The access to a project can be changed from the Project access page for permitted users. This allows access to changed from inside the project, without having to navigate to System Settings.
You can turn Private access on or off and grant access to individual users.
Add user access
The roles available on the specific project is dependent on what user role(s) have been assigned to the account in System settings.
When access to a project is no longer needed for accounts, remove the access by using the “Remove user access” button above the list of accounts or to the left of the account.
The "Project access" page is visible for projects with both private and open access and can be used to grant or revoke user access to the project.
If the project has open access and the user has a role valid for all open projects, you can't remove access.