To create a new Project you can open the "Create project" dialog by navigating to the Projects page and click the + icon on the right-hand side.
You can give your project a name and decide if it should be private or not. If you turn on private access it means that you can restrict access to the project to only certain members of your workspace.
When the project has been created you will automatically navigate to it. The first page you will see is the project Home.
On the right hand side you can find details about the project. You can upload an image to have as a thumbnail and select a color to represent your project.
Manage team member access
You can also manage access for your team members by clicking "Manage team".
A project can either be private to a select number of users, or have private access turned of so that everyone in your workspace can access it.